Skip to content

Public Policy

The Fayette Chamber of Commerce advocates for businesses primarily at the local level and, as needed, at the state and federal level.

2021 Legislative Agenda

  • We support continuation of the tax credit program for film and television production.
  • We support continued strategic investment of state funding into Georgia’s transportation network to promote economic development and greater quality of life.
  • We support legislation to exempt military retirement pay from state income taxation.
  • We encourage our legislative delegation to secure funding for a permanent campus for Clayton State University and Southern Crescent Technical College.
  • We support efforts to ensure Georgia continues to foster an educational and vocational ecosystem focused on developing, retaining, and attracting a more globally competitive workforce.
  • We support prioritization of consistent and adequate funding for Dual Enrollment, so Fayette students can fully engage in post-secondary opportunities and training.
  • The Chamber supports initiatives by the state of Georgia to bring broadband internet access to underserved areas.

Elected Officials

Fayette County Elected Officials

Fayette County Commissioners

Eric K. Maxwell - District 1
Randy Ognio - Chairman District 2
Edward Gibbons - District 3
Charles Rousseau - District 4
Charles Oddo, Vice Chairman - District 5 (at large)

Board of Education

Barry Marchman - District 1
Roy Rabold- District 2
Scott Hollowell - District 3
Leonard Presberg - District 4
Brian Anderson - District 5 (at large)

Fayette County Justice System
Municipal Elected Officials
US & State Elected Officials

Regional Partners